## 3<sup>rd</sup> Inter Collegiate Sports Festival

3<sup>rd</sup> Inter Collegiate Sports Festival was organized on 2<sup>nd</sup> & 3<sup>rd</sup> December, 2014 at College Ground. The festival was inaugurated in the hands of Principal Dr. (Mrs.). Shakuntala A. Singh and Mr. Nandkumar Teni, Resident Editor of Daily Lokmat, Thane on 2<sup>nd</sup> December,2014 at 9:30 am. Total 32 Sports Competition was conducted in 14 different games. This year four new Sports Competition i.e. Chess, Carom, Tug of War and Best Physique were introduced in this festival. This year total 62 colleges from Thane, Mumbai, Raigad, Palghar Districts had participated in this festival.The Prize distribution ceremony was organized on 3<sup>rd</sup> December, 2014 at 5:00 Pm. The Trophies, Medals & Certificates were awarded to all the winners by Principal Dr. (Mrs.). Shakuntala A. Singh.This year the "Rolling Trophy" won by 'Joshi – Bedekar College'. Last year the winner of rolling trophy was 'Dr. Ambedkar College, Wadala.

Sr.No.	Event	Rank	College Name	
1	Football (Men)	1 <sup>st</sup>	Vikas College, Vikroli	
		2 <sup>nd</sup>	SNG College,Chembur	
		3 <sup>rd</sup>	Sri Maa College,Thane	
2	Tug of War (Men)	1 <sup>st</sup>	Pillai College, Panvel	
		2 <sup>nd</sup>	Navhind College ,Thane	
		3 <sup>rd</sup>	Joshi- Bedekar College ,Thane	
3	Tug of War (Women)	1 <sup>st</sup>	Joshi - Bedekar College Thane	
		2 <sup>nd</sup>	Bharat College,Badlapur	
		3 <sup>rd</sup>	R.J.Shah College,Mulund	
4	Basketball (Men)	1 <sup>st</sup>	Pillai College, New Panvel	
		2 <sup>nd</sup>	Joshi – Bedekar College Thane	
5	Kho – Kho (Men)	1 <sup>st</sup>	Dr. Ambedkar College, Wadala	
		2 <sup>nd</sup>	Joshi – Bedekar College Thane	
		3 <sup>rd</sup>	Kirti College,Dadar	
6	Kho – Kho (Women)	1 <sup>st</sup>	Joshi – Bedekar College Thane	
		2 <sup>nd</sup>	MCC College,Mulund	
		3 <sup>rd</sup>	Bandodkar College Thane	
7	Kabaddi (Men)	1 <sup>st</sup>	B.N.N College, Bhiwandi	
		2 <sup>nd</sup>	G.P. Patil College Thane	
		3 <sup>rd</sup>	R.J. Thakur College Thane	
8	Kabaddi (Women)	1 <sup>st</sup>	F.G.Naik College,Koperkhairane	

The Results of all Competitions are as follows:-

		2 <sup>nd</sup>	Acharya -Marathe College,Chembur	
		3 <sup>rd</sup>	Adarsha College,Badlapur	
9	Langdi (Men)	1 <sup>st</sup>	Dr. Ambedkar College,Wadala	
		2 <sup>nd</sup>	Joshi – Bedekar College Thane	
		3 <sup>rd</sup>	Bharat College, Badlapur	
10	Langdi (Women)	1 <sup>st</sup>	Joshi – Bedekar College Thane	
		2 <sup>nd</sup>	SNG College,Chembur	
		3 <sup>rd</sup>	SNG College,Chembur Dr. Ambedkar College Wadala	
11	Volley ball (Men)	1 <sup>st</sup>	R.K.T. College, Ulhasnagar	
		2 <sup>nd</sup>	Jhunjhunwala College,Ghatkopar	
		3 <sup>rd</sup>	N.K.T. College Thane	
12	Table Tenis (Men)	1 <sup>st</sup>	Bharat College Badlapur	
	(Singles)	2 <sup>nd</sup>	Bandodkar College Thane	
		3 <sup>rd</sup>	Joshi - bedekar College Thane	
13	Table Tennis (Men)	1 <sup>st</sup>	Bandodkar College Thane	
	(Doubles)	2 <sup>nd</sup>	Bharat College Badlapur	
		3 <sup>rd</sup>	Joshi - Bedekar College Thane	
14	Table Tennis (Women)	1 <sup>st</sup>	Patkar Varde College,Goregaon	
	(Singles)	2 <sup>nd</sup>	Bandodkar College Thane	
		3 <sup>rd</sup>	Bandodkar College Thane	
15	Table Tennis (Women)	1 <sup>st</sup>	Bandodkar College Thane	
	( Doubles)	2 <sup>nd</sup>	Mithibai College,Andheri	
		3 <sup>rd</sup>		
16	Discuss Throw (Men)	1 <sup>st</sup>	Bharat College Badlapur	
		2 <sup>nd</sup>	Joshi – Bedekar College Thane	
		3 <sup>rd</sup>	Joshi - Bedekar College Thane	
17	Discuss Throw	1 <sup>st</sup>	Bandodkar College Thane	
	(Women)	2 <sup>nd</sup>	Joshi – Bedekar College Thane	
		3 <sup>rd</sup>	Menon College,Bhandup	
18	100M Race (Men)	1 <sup>st</sup>	Bandodkar College Thane	
		2 <sup>nd</sup>	Bharat College Badlapur	
		3 <sup>rd</sup>	Dr.Ambedkar College Wadala	
19	100M Race (Women)	1 <sup>st</sup>	S.I.E.S. College,Nerul	
		2 <sup>nd</sup>	Joshi – Bedekar College Thane	
		3 <sup>rd</sup>	Sri Maa College Thane	
20	Shot put (Men)	1 <sup>st</sup>	SJRS College,Kalwa	
		2 <sup>nd</sup>	Joshi – Bedekar College Thane	
		3 <sup>rd</sup>	Dr. Ambedkar College Wadala	

21	Shot put (Women)	1 <sup>st</sup>	Sri Maa College Thane	
		2 <sup>nd</sup>	Bandodkar College Thane	
		3 <sup>rd</sup>	Menon College,Bhandup	
22	Chess (Men)	1 <sup>st</sup>	Bandodkar College Thane	
		2 <sup>nd</sup>	D.K.V.C College, Thakurli	
		3 <sup>rd</sup>	Joshi - Bedekar College Thane	
23	Chess (Women)	1 <sup>st</sup>	Joshi – Bedekar College Thane	
		2 <sup>nd</sup>	Joshi – Bedekar College Thane	
		3 <sup>rd</sup>	Model College,Dombivli	
24	Carom (Men) (Singles)	1 <sup>st</sup>	Bharat College Badlapur	
		2 <sup>nd</sup>	JVM's Mehta College, Airoli	
		3 <sup>rd</sup>	Joshi – Bedekar College Thane	
25	Carom (Men) (Doubles)	1 <sup>st</sup>	Bandodkar College Thane	
		2 <sup>nd</sup>	Joshi – Bedekar College Thane	
		3 <sup>rd</sup>	Nirmala Memorial College, Kandivali	
26	Carom (Women)	1 <sup>st</sup>	Ambedkar College,Wadala	
	(Singles)	2 <sup>nd</sup>	Joshi – Bedekar College Thane	
		3 <sup>rd</sup>	Bandodkar College Thane	
27	Carom (Women)	1 <sup>st</sup>	Joshi – Bedekar College Thane	
	(Doubles)	2 <sup>nd</sup>	S.I.E.S. College, Nerul	
		3 <sup>rd</sup>	Joshi - Bedekar College Thane	

Best Physique Competition was organized first time in this festival on 2<sup>nd</sup> December, 2014 at 5:00pm. This competition was conducted in 5 different weight categories. Best Physique Title Trophy was won by Prasonjit Basak from Nirmala Memorial College; Kandivali.The Result of Best Physique Competition is as follows

Weight Group -55kgs-60kgs			
Sr no.	Name of Winners	Rank/Positions	Name of College
1	Nikhil Utekar	First	Joshi - Bedekar College Thane
2	Kishor Mhatre	Second	Joshi - Bedekar College Thane
3	Sandesh Gophan	Third	Joshi - Bedekar College Thane
4	Nikhil Kale	Fourth	Ruia College ,Matunga
5	Ashitosh Gaikwad	Fifth	S.I.E.S. College, Nerul

Weight Group -60kgs-65kgs

Sr no.	Name of Winners	Rank/Positions	Name of College
1	Hrishikesh Waiangankar	First	Rajiv Gandhi College, Vikhroli
2	Akshay Palkar	Second	Prakash College, Vikroli
3	Jackil Talwar	Third	Khalsa College, Matunga
4	Aparajeet Nadar	Fourth	S.I.E.S. College, Nerul
5	Tejas Kesarkar	Fifth	S.I.E.S. College, Nerul

Weight Group -65kgs-70kgs				
Sr no.	Name of Winners	Rank/Positions	Name of College	
1	Prasanjeet Basak	First	Nirmala Memorial College, Kandivali	
2	Swapnil Waikar	Second	R.J. Thakur College Thane	
3	Sahil Juwale	Third	Viva College,Virar	
4	Yeshwant Jadhav	Fourth	Bharat College Badlapur	
5	Amol Jangam	Fifth	R.Z.Shah College, Mulund	

Weight Group -70kgs-75kgs			
Sr no.	Name of Winners	Rank/Positions	Name of College
1	Chetan Toraskar	First	Lord's College, Malad
2	Nikhil Swamy	Second	S.I.E.S. College, Nerul
3	Deven Parab	Third	Chandrabhan Sharma College, Powai
4	Karan Salekar	Fourth	Joshi - Bedekar College Thane

Weight Group -75kgs and above			
Sr no.	Name of Winners	Rank/Positions	Name of College
1	Vinayak Talwar	First	S.I.E.S. College , Nerul
2	Sunny Deshmukh	Second	Joshi - Bedekar College Thane
3	Nelsobn D'souza	Third	K.M.Patel College,Thakurli
4	Salman Shaikh	Fourth	N.K.T.T. College Thane
5	Rishikesh Upadhyay	Fifth	Joshi - Bedekar College Thane

Asst. Prof. Mahesh Madhukar Patil Chairperson Gymkhana and Sports Academy